MINUTES STRIKING COMMITTEE

December 1, 2010

A meeting was held at the County Building at 2:53 p.m. on the above date to consider the 2011 - 2012 appointments.

Present

Chair T. Case, Warden Steve Arnold. Members: A.M. Gillis, P.Gilliland and J.McCharles. Also, Mr. S. Thiffeault, County Clerk.

<u>Absent</u>

None.

S. Thiffeault, County Clerk, will act as Secretary for the meeting.

<u>#1:</u> Gillis/McCharles: That Todd Case be appointed as Chair.

Carried.

<u>#2:</u> Gilliland/McCharles: That Anne Marie Gillis be appointed as Vice-Chair.

Carried.

<u>#3:</u> Gillis/Gilliland: That the following members be appointed to Committee A.M. for 2011 (Infrastructure & Development Services/Public Health Services/Cultural Services):

(A) <u>Bill Weber</u>	, (B) Dick Kirkland	, (C) Mike Bradley	, (D) <u>Bev MacDougall,</u>
(E) Jim Foubister,	(F) Lonny Napper,	(G) Peter Gilliland	, (H) John McCharles.
. ,		. ,	Carried.

<u>#4:</u> Gilliland/McCharles: That the following members be appointed to Committee P.M. for 2011 (Long-Term Care/Corporate Services/Financial Services/Social Services):

 (I) <u>Elizabeth Davis-Dagg</u>, (J) <u>Anne Marie Gillis</u>, (K) <u>Dave Boushy</u>, (L) <u>Jim Burns</u>,
(M) <u>Ian Veen</u>, (N) <u>Todd Case</u>, (O) <u>Don McGugan</u>, (P) <u>Bill Bilton</u> Carried.

<u>#5:</u> McCharles/Gillis: That the membership of the Striking Committee for 2011 - 2012 be as follows (in addition to the Warden):

John McCharles, Peter Gilliland, Anne Marie Gillis and Todd Case.

Carried.

Huron House Boys' Home - Appointment

A) <u>#6:</u> Gilliland/McCharles: That Jim Foubister be appointed to the Huron House Boys' Home Board (2 year term). Carried. (A) <u>#7:</u> Gilliland/McCharles: That the attached list of appointments as Committees of Lambton County Council for 2011 - 2012 be approved as presented, and that the Clerk prepare the By-Laws covering these appointments.

Carried.

<u>Adjournment</u>

The Chair declared the meeting adjourned.

Time: 3:08 p.m.

Todd Case Chair

Stéphane Thiffeault Secretary

STRIKING COMMITTEE 2011 - 2012 COMMITTEES

Standing Committees: 2

Committee A.M. (2011) (Infrastructure & Development Services/Public Health Services/Cultural Services) 8 + Warden

Geographical Area

(E)	(<u>C)</u> Jim Foubister	<u>(B)</u>
(H)	(VC) John McCharles	<u>(C)</u>
(A)	Bill Weber	<u>(D)</u>
(B)	Dick Kirkland	<u>(C)</u>
(C)	Mike Bradley	<u>(B)</u>
(D)	Bev MacDougall	<u>(B)</u>
(F)	Lonny Napper	<u>(D)</u>
(G)	Peter Gilliland	<u>(A)</u>
	Steve Arnold	

Sub-Committees of Planning & Development

Land Division (2011) - 3 + Warden

(C) Bev MacDougall

(VC) Bill Weber

Jim Foubister

Steve Arnold

Warden

Warden

Emergency Services – 8 members of Committee A.M. + Warden + 2 non-elected

Non-elected:

(1) County Fire Co-ordinator

(2) Fire Department Volunteer

Lambton County Agricultural Advisory Committee 1 member from Committee A.M.- 1 year term

Peter Gilliland

<u>Committee P.M.</u> (2011) (Long-Term Care/Corporate Services/Financial Services/Social Services) 8 + Warden Geographical Area

- (N) (C) Todd Case (D)
- (J) (VC) Anne Marie Gillis (B)
- (I) <u>Elizabeth Davis-Dagg</u> (D)
- (K) Dave Boushy (B)
- (L) Jim Burns*replaced by Kevin Marriott (C)
- (M) lan Veen (C)
- (O) Don McGugan (A)
- (P) <u>Bill Bilton</u> (A)

Steve Arnold

Warden

* Jim Burns resigned from Enniskillen Township, effective September 30, 2011. Kevin Marriott, new Mayor for Enniskillen Township, sworn in at County Council October 5, 2011.

<u>County of Lambton Accessibility Advisory Committee (2011)</u> (1 member from Committee P.M. to be appointed as Chair - 1 year term)

Jim Burns

Audit Committee (2011)

4 + Warden - 1 year term

Todd Case

Anne Marie Gillis

Bill Bilton

lan Veen

Steve Arnold

Warden

Striking Committee (2011 - 2012) - 4* + (Warden) *one member from each group (A) to (D)

Geographical Area

<u>(C)</u>	Todd Case	<u>(D)</u>
<u>(VC)</u>	Anne Marie Gillis	<u>(B)</u>
Peter Gilliland		(A)
John McCharles		(C)
	Arnold	
\ A /		

Striking Committee – 2011 - 2012

BOARDS & COMMISSIONS 2011 - 2012

Huron House Boys' Home: 1 (2 year term)

Jim Foubister

Community Development Corporation: 2 County representatives

<u>Steve Arnold</u> Warden

Lonny Napper Deputy Warden

Tourism Sarnia-Lambton: 1 (2 year term)

<u>Steve Arnold</u> Warden

Sarnia-Lambton Economic Partnership Board: 2

Steve Arnold Warden

Mike Bradley Mayor of the City of Sarnia